Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: 2017 Year in Review  (Read 1067 times)

Online Acadian Rider

• Motorcycles: 2017 Super Ténéré ES
2017 Year in Review
« on: November 28, 2017, 05:24:15 PM »
Well, the 2017 riding season is now officially over for me. I started riding on April 10 and my last ride was on Oct 31st. Altogether I did 14,464 kms (8,987 miles).  Not great numbers but I plan to do more than that in one trip next year. I’ll have more on that later.

As I did last year, I am sharing some of the highlights of the year just ended. I will try to keep it as short as possible. I will also talk about some off topic highlights and include some pictures. 

Some of the pictures that I am posting for this report were posted in previous threads but thanks to Photobucket, they are all gone from the interwebs now. 

NEW BIKE

After years of riding mostly paved roads I decided to make a change this year and I bought a new Yamaha Super Ténéré ES to be able to explore dirt roads.  It was delivered on Feb 28, 2017 right in my driveway.

visitors can't see pics , please register or login

Special delivery

I’ll take the one on the left please. I am not a hooligan.

Now the wait for the snow to melt.

Our riding season started early for us in South Eastern NB. The following shot was taken on April 10.

First ride. Notice that the ice is still present.

Online Acadian Rider

Re: 2017 Year in Review
« Reply #1 on: November 28, 2017, 05:37:32 PM »
ST.O EASTERN SPRING MEET

When talk regarding an Eastern Spring Meet in WV started on ST.O I was very much interested. However, the fact that it was in early May made me a little bit nervous, especially with the new bike that would now have to be broken in before the end of April but the early start to the riding season allowed me to do just that.