Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Musicians! Anyone Here Play?!  (Read 12450 times)

Offline I'm NOT Carl

• Weirdo Freak
  • Motorcycles: 2013 Kawasaki Concours, 2002 Suzuki Hayabusa, 1989 Honda Transalp
Musicians! Anyone Here Play?!
« on: November 30, 2013, 08:59:34 PM »
Whilst not a paid musician (at least not yet), I have been playing for the past three years. I started off in the mid 90's getting a Fender Telecaster but never really was motivated enough to really learn. I was able to play a couple of riffs but when a coworker came over one night for some LAN party fun, he kicked the gain up and had some fun with it. Heck, I thought he broke the amp  :o

Three years ago I decided to take lessons. I met up with Zack at the local music shop and started learning how to play my tele. With some funds here and there, I was able to diversify a little getting different styles of guitars. Then I discovered Bass (through Rocksmith) and have a few instruments there as well.

visitors can't see pics , please register or login

The Telecaster is on the far right. Next is the Epiphone Les Paul 1960 Tribute I picked up last August. Then the Ibanez Artcore because I wanted a semi-hollow bodied guitar. Bought Christmas 2011. Then the Fender Stratocaster. That's the second guitar I bought with a bonus I received at work instead of a raise ('retention bonus'). Finally the Peavey Ghost Rider themed guitar because it had Ghost Rider on it :D

With an award from work, I expanded my output by buying a Fender Amp:

Earlier this year, one of my coworkers said he was quitting and was selling his Marshall Half Stack so I went ahead and bought them.