Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Bills - paper vs Email  (Read 3857 times)

Online HipGnosis

• It's Hip, ya know
  • Motorcycles: Indian Scout (69), F800ST(low), Ninja 650(R)
Bills - paper vs Email
« on: November 16, 2013, 09:37:42 AM »
It seems all my billers are wanting me to go paperless.
But... I get so fricken much junk-e-mail that I'm afraid I'll miss one, or some...

I'm older, but I work in IT (hardware background) so I'm not a luddite (but definitely a slow adapter - I don't want to 'work' on PC at home).
I've resisted paperless so far, but I see it's inevitable. 

What's a good way / strategy to do paperless billing?
Life is made up of moments, small pieces of glittering mica in a long stretch of gray cement. We have to teach ourselves how to make room for them, to love them, and to live, really live. - Anna Quindlen

Offline Scratch

• Contributor
Re: Bills - paper vs Email
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2013, 09:46:49 AM »
I've got a separate email addy just for bills & business.  Less chance of accidentally deleting or losing it in the spam folder.

For some reason I keep getting paper bills from a couple accounts even though I've gone online and selected paperless.

Offline marc11

« Reply #2 on: November 16, 2013, 09:47:25 AM »
I switched to almost all paperless. When I switch I usually set a reminder near the normal bill due date and check to see if the email came for the first couple of cycles. 99 percent of the time it worked fine. For bills where the amount is always the same I just set up repeating payments on my account and never think about it. 

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk
2014 R1200RT
2002 XR400

Offline kneescrubber

• Contributor
  • Nothing beats good line of sight
  • Motorcycles: 1999 VFR
« Reply #3 on: November 16, 2013, 11:24:51 AM »
I've been paperless for years. Like Scratch said, separate email for bills.
Do not go where the path may lead, go instead where there is no path and leave a trail.