Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Rocksmith  (Read 5073 times)

Offline CLAY

• Super Moderator
  • Help me Mr. Wizard!!!
  • Motorcycles: '03 Bandit 1200S, '97 XR650L, '79 XS650 Tracker, '75 XS650 Standard
Rocksmith
« on: July 01, 2014, 05:42:01 PM »
So I've been playing acoustic for many years now- I also play some bass and have an electric, but I'd like to learn lead stuff.

Rocksmith looks like fun, and a cool way to learn- it's the kind of motivational learning I think I can utilize.

So- help me out.  What do I need to do and get?  I have an electric acoustic, so the ability to plug in is what you need, right?  Thanks!
"Most accidents happen when the meek meet the douchebags."  -Viffergyrl
"The wider the road, the worse the food." -Coho
Let's do some science.

Offline I'm NOT Carl

• Weirdo Freak
  • Motorcycles: 2013 Kawasaki Concours, 2002 Suzuki Hayabusa, 1989 Honda Transalp
Re: Rocksmith
« Reply #1 on: July 01, 2014, 07:01:22 PM »
Generally the electric acoustic won't work. There are some that do of course but it might be less hassle to get an inexpensive electric.

It doesnt make a lot of difference but which system will you have it installed?

Steam has a problem where not all the original (Rocksmith aka RS1) downloadable content (DLC) is available for Rocksmith 2014 (RS14). Steam has a rule that you must own the game to buy DLC for it so Steam has been modifying the RS1 DLC a little at a time. But if you own RS1, all the DLC is immediately available for purchase and transfer to RS14. For an additional $10, you can transfer all but 5 of the original songs from RS1 to RS14.

RS14 also works on the Mac but RS1 does not. You can still get the songs as noted above.

On the Xbox360 and PS3 there are no problems with RS1 DLC. The same applies WRT the RS1 original game. Buy it and the transfer tool and have an additional 50 songs to play.

Make sure you get the one with a cable. It is propritary.